Moore and Moore: Fremantle

Words can not explain how much I adore and love breakfast. It is without a doubt the best meal of the day and one which I live to ‘eat out’ for. If you are sitting there thinking this cow clearly has too much energy in the wee hours, I can tell you I am not a morning person by any stretch of the imagination. However……….knowing in an hours time I could be sipping on coffee, reading the paper and eating something other than heated up Uncle Toby’s oats, I find the motivation to emerge from under the sheets.

On this particular Sunday morning I was quite sprightly knowing that I was about to embark on a journey (with my partner in crime) to one of our favourite breakfast haunts Moore and Moore in the funky and slightly hippy district of Fremantle. With a smell of incense in the air and the sun on our back, I was hoping that M&M was going to live up to its usual high standard which I have come to admire.

If you haven’t been to Moore and Moore before it is located in The Moores Building
46 Henry Street, Fremantle, WA 6160
T: (08) 9335 8825

http://www.mooreandmoorecafe.com

The cafe itself lies right next to the art gallery, so if you are feeling particularly cultural you can enjoy great food while attempting to interpret a vast array of artistic works.

The quirkyness of the interior and the open alfresco area makes for a perfect Sunday morning (while getting the recommended dose of Vitamin D.) We ordered the French Toast and  Parmesan & Spinach Poached Eggs on Turkish Bread, with fresh tropical and apple juice to wash it down. The photos attached speak for themselves with both meals looking fantastic and tasting even better. If I had one complaint it would be the I would have liked my poached eggs slightly runnier to soak into the fresh turkish bread. My fellow grazer however would have liked to level out the rustic paving, to stop the slight rock on the table impeding his ability to tuck into his French Toast.

This place comes highly recommended with most breakfast mains being under $20 and producing great meals time after time. Being here previously I would also recommend the Fruit Toast with the mouth-watering cinnamon butter and home-made preserves that come with it.It is very rare to come here and get food envy with everyone’s meals often being of equally high standard.

For me this place is a 4.5/5 (losing marks on the eggs…. next time it could be 5/5)

I am happy to endorse such a cafe which embodies good food, coffee, service and ambience.

Love The Fat Cow x
Moore & Moore on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

